24k MAGIC WORLD TOUR

Last August 27th, I went to see Bruno Mars with my bestfriend, Rey, to the 24k Magic World Tour at the Air Canada Centre. We arrived there at 5 p.m., but they didn’t let in people until 6:30. We stood in line for a bit, and we were in the front of the line.

When they let people in, the first thing Rey and I did was go to the merch area since we thought that if we went after the concert, the lineup would be long since everybody would be scurrying to buy Bruno’s merch. So we went before the concert started and wore the shirts we got during the concert. Rey and I got the same Bruno shirt. She got the little bag that said 24k Magic World Tour as well (I don’t have a picture of her bag).

 

When we got our stuff, we hurried to the arena to find our seats. It started with the opening act, as concerts usually would. I can’t remember who the opening act was, but it was a DJ. He played a bunch of early R&B tracks mixed with current hits from this summer. It was pretty good, in my opinion. We didn’t really pay attention to the DJ since Rey and I did a livestream on Periscope, so we didn’t really get to listen to the music that was played.

21150353_1625580154181462_8314134539647575038_n

IMG_1067
DJ’s opening act

After the opening act, that’s when Bruno came on. There was a video intro talking about whether we were ready for the night to start, how we’re all going to party and have fun, etc. It was all to hype up the rest of the night. Then that’s when Bruno appeared. There he was, a tiny little smooth man just singing and dancing to his own music. And everyone lost themselves to the beat of every song, to the dance moves, and overall the music. It was a beautiful night. There were 15 songs in the setlist, and every song was absolutely amazing. There is a huge difference in hearing a song on the radio, and hearing it live, BUT the songs sounding the exact same! It’s wonderful. Bruno is amazing, and that is honestly such an understatement. I’m going to let the pictures speak for themselves.

IMG_1063IMG_1079IMG_1083IMG_1094IMG_1106IMG_1125IMG_1134IMG_1171IMG_1205IMG_1181IMG_1177IMG_1213

Bruno ended the show with Just the Way You Are, and it was so beautiful. The concert was so lively and it was so much fun. I’m pretty convinced that he’s the best performer and singer of our time right now. He is amazing and I’m so proud of him because we’re both 5’5 Filipinos. It’s nice to see some kind of successful representation in the industry. I love him.

IMG_1221

Here is a picture of Rey and I at the concert. I can’t remember if it was taken before or after. Anyway, I’d like to thank Rey for coming with me, and for her stepdad for giving us free tickets to see Bruno. It was so much fun, and quite possibly the best night of my life thus far. I’m so thankful to have experienced this with her. I’ll never forget it.

PS: If you ever have the chance to see Bruno Mars live in concert, go. He’ll blow your mind with his vocals and smoothness and dance moves. He’s a joy to see on stage. What a legend.

 

Leave a comment